Help needed for DIY project

Discussion in 'Chastity and orgasm denial' started by HenkieY, Sep 4, 2017.

Random Thread
  1. HenkieY

HenkieY Safely locked

Webdeveloper
    Netherlands
    Local Time:
    7:16 PM
    Hi all,

Lately me and my Lady have been doing some DIY work and created some pretty fun things. One of those is a 'mummification board'.
    What we did is take a big wooden plate, cut out my shape, lined it with foam and put leather over it. Of course it's raised of the ground so she can actually mummify me on to the board.
    It works quite well, and it has given us some more ideas.

But now I'm in need for help. I'm a computer programmer myself and know next to nothing about working with wood and metal. One of the ideas we have is secure the board upright against the wall, so she can wrap me onto it standing up.
    Another idea is to so kind of a suspension bondage with the board.

What I hope some people can help me with is figure out what I can use to create something like that. I have some general ideas about the way to make it, but I have no idea about how much weight metal pipes or wooden planks can hold. Or what kind of stuff to use to secure something to a wall or ceiling.

So I'm hoping someone can help me out here. :)

Thanks a lot!

2. tomf_22033

tomf_22033 Long term member

VA USA
    Local Time:
    2:16 PM
    Wow
    I'd suggest you do some web searches on basic carpentry, and on managing loads.
    I'd also suggest that any site you run across that uses drywall screws for load boarding applications that you immediately leave as they most likely have no idea of what they're doing as drywall screws are not for heavy loads.

That said, you need to use heavy duty wood screws, or lag bolts to get into the studs. From there your other mission is to distribute any loads. After that you're pretty much open to whatever works for you as you're not suspending anyone or suggesting anything really odd.