In The Mood

Discussion in 'Chastity and orgasm denial' started by seph, Apr 27, 2013.

Random Thread
  1. seph

seph Member

Local Time:
    5:27 PM
    Hi all!

Fairly serriuz topic, but will try to keep it light :3

So i'm very new to chastity and i want to make sure i can live up to my promises. Long story short: i suffer from depression. Not always, but it happens. i have "dark" periods, during which...well, i "beat the meat" quite a lot. Mostly cus i don't have to motivation to do much of anything else, but also because well, it helps!

"Knocking off a crafty one" floods you with endorphins, regulates mood and such, and i'm worried that going from "lots" to "zero" really won't help my mental wellbeing.

Does anyone have experience with this? Obviously everyones a bit different, but it'd be great to have a heads up on mental changes i can expect.

ty for reading <3

2. Neanderthal

Neanderthal Member

New England
    Local Time:
    12:27 PM
    Seph

It's hard for me to know where to start on this. I have been suffering from both severe depression and chronic pain for the past 6 years. I'm not going to go into it, it's just too upsetting to others, but suffice to say that the combination of personal loss and a truly horrendous form of arthritis had pushed me to the edge. Like you I found that the endorphins and distraction of masturbation were one of the few things that made things a least temporarily a little more bearable but at 50 plus masturbating more than twice a day was unsustainable. I talked to my wife and told her that I wanted to try a mild slave/master relationship to distract me from everything, basically I was desperate and had to do something. A combination of orgasm denial (I started off on a CB600S too) and some mild role playing by me wife gave me something to focus on and did help.