The Sexually Dominant Woman ~ Lady Green

Discussion in 'Book and movie reviews' started by Mistress Watchful, Jul 7, 2008.

1. Mistress Watchful

Mistress Watchful Dont believe the hype ;oP

Professional Dominatrix
    Basingstoke
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    5:16 AM
    aka... A workbook for nervous beginners.

I've just read this book in two, very short, sittings.

If I'm honest, it bored the pants off me, but I will try and give it a reasonable review.

It is VERY basic and definitely for beginners (the clue is in the title!) but if that is the case, then I think the writing style was a little off base.

The information contained within was very very basic, but the style was more for someone who was already comfortable with the D/s lifestyle, and the two didn't match up.

The basic scene outlined would make me feel utterly stupid if I followed it. I tried to look at it from a novices point of view (and I'm no expert) but it still just seemed embarrassing!

I don't think I learned anything from this book. The safety aspect didn't go far enough or into enough detail... just "don't hit in these areas and have a first aid kit and fire extinguisher to hand".

I can't see it boosting the confidence of a "nervous beginner" or enlightening anyone in particular.

Maybe I'm just a little too far down the line to have read this book, but I wouldn't even suggest it to anyone who wants to encourage their partner to Dominate them.

If anyone else has read this, please comment, because I think my opinion may be slightly biased.

Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.com ~ Other people's reviews seem to agree with mine, it is very basic and can be read in 20 minutes or so!

2. MasterG63

MasterG63 Senior Member

Local Time:
    I havent read that one but I did read "The Story of O" by Pauline Reage... :tongue::xd::angel:

Now THAT was a great read!

3. Mistress Watchful

Mistress Watchful Dont believe the hype ;oP

Professional Dominatrix
    Basingstoke
    Home Page:
    Local Time: