Escaping testicle !

Discussion in 'Mature Metal' started by Ljsw, Jun 24, 2014.

1. Ljsw

Ljsw Member

Local Time:
    1:16 PM
    Had the JailBird for several months now. Had a lot of problems with a burning sensation at the base of the ring, so after messing around with lube, decided to check out the construction, as too small a gap was cited as a possible cause.

I have the oval ring and the 3/8" gap.

Being an Engineer, I tend to take things literally, and found the gap is not 3/8", if you define the gap as the shortest distance between two surfaces. Using a vernier gauge I found the gap between adjacent edges of cage and ring varied from 14mm at the sides to 12mm at the bottom (sorry, converting to imperial fractions is a pain!, but 3/8" is close to 9.5mm and 12mm is close to 1/2")

If you measure the distance between cage and ring in line with the post, the gap is indeed 3/8" so I assume this is what MM do.

I sorted out the difference between the gap at the base and the sides by the judicious use of a vice and hammer, protecting the steel with a layer of masking tape, and bending the post, relative to the ring, a fraction. The gap is now 14mm (by my method of measuring) , almost all the way round, and the burning sensation is cured.

BUT

Since evening out the gap, my left testicle (smaller of the two) has escaped three times, fortunately not a desperately painful experience, but one I could do without ! I had one escape previous to the modification, which was excruciatingly painful.

So I seem to be in a dilemma. Making the gap smaller will bring back the burning sensation, but as it is, I am liable to have a partial escape.

I would mention that the device is still secure, in that I probably could withdraw, but refitting would be very difficult and the right testicle is certainly staying where it is, and anyway, my chastity is voluntary, not enforced except by My Lady's wish.

2. jemima

jemima maid for my Mistress

Maid
    Birmingham
    Local Time: